Writers block

Wow…so this is my first ever blog post and I have no idea what to write. Not a good start to start my blog post is it?

The questions I had asked myself before starting this post were:

Should I have theme?
Do I give too much information away?
Do people really give a hoot what I have to say?
Is it right to include photos of random things that no one else cares about?

So…saying all that, I guess it’s a good way to start my blog post by answering those questions myself.

Should I have theme?

Well I guess one could have multiple themes on a blog site…but I think this particular post should be titled. Writers Block considering I have no idea what to write about. Time will tell and maybe I will have a common theme that will naturally grow.

Do I give too much information away?

Hmmmmm yeah well, what’s too much information these days? Considering the amount of social media out there, commercial and personal websites it’s hard to determine what is TMI.

If I start documenting everything I do, this might as well be called The Truman Show. Then it would get to the point I’m spending more time online than I do actually living so then my blog posts would consist of:

6:30am Wake up
6:35am Make a much needed coffee…big day ahead.
6:45am Turn on computer, log into blog.
6:50am Start writing….
8:50pm …End writing.
8:51pm Wonder where the day has gone and why the hell am I still in my pyjamas.
9:20pm Have a shower.
9:40pm Go to bed.

God what a boring blog that would be!

Do people really give a hoot what I have to say?

Hoot away I say. You get on with your lives, I will get on with mine.

Is it right to include photos of random things that no one else cares about?

Personally, I don’t find food photos or things you have brought or people you have met of any interest whatsoever. If you have these narcissistic tendencies then good on you. You wont be getting a thumbs up, poke, like, share etc from me. Probably just a shake of the head with a “oh my god” thrown in for good measure.

Maybe having a blog is narcissistic but I’m not pushing this to the world via social media. My family knows of my dislike of Facebook so if you have stumbled across this then its by chance and maybe good SEO (thanks Google).

So…whaddya know, it seems not knowing what to write has allowed me to create my first blog post.

Oh please “like” if you like this post….kidding! Please don’t.

Leave a Reply

